And I finally get it.

In my 29th year, one which is proving to very much be one of deep self reflection I completely get and trust Baz Luhrmann. I have listened to this song so many times over the last decade or more and thought about how idealistic the lyrics are but yesterday I heard this song and finally I get it. I have acceptance over the words within and feel a bit freer for it.

I’m sure every time I hear it from now on, which I will make sure is regular enough to feel inspired I will connect with a different aspect. Today mainly I’m digging the following:

Don’t waste your time on jealousy;
Sometimes you’re ahead,
Sometimes You’re behind.
The race is long, and in the end, it’s only with yourself.

Anyway, have a listen, enjoy and let go of something you have perhaps been holding on to for to long.

Leave a Reply

