I like new chapters

Today was my first day in my new job. I think I am going to love it.

First day and I am already staying in a hotel as I am working away from home. Don’t get me wrong, I like being at home but some regular nights away on company expenses isn’t going to be too difficult and the best part I think I am going to get to see some of the country I have never visited. Next week I am going to Yorkshire, I have only very briefly visited so I am looking forward already to going even though the purpose is a work meeting.

I like variety and I get bored easily, I therefore feel quite privileged to have a job that will see me travelling around most of England. Things get even better…..when I am not travelling around the country I get to work from home, so this easily makes up for ever having to be away.

I know it’s only early days but this really could be the best job I’ve ever had (I’ve had quite a few!) it’s a new chapter and new start, I only moved back into my house 2 weeks ago after living away for a year. Needless to say I am really quite happy at the minute and I have a feeling it’s going to last.

Work to live, don’t live to work but having fun doing it can only be a good thing!

One thought on “I like new chapters

Leave a Reply

