Not a break an interruption

Firstly I just want to say I am writing this from simply the most comfy bed I have ever been in!!

Ok so I went away to malta as mentioned in my last post about having a break. Well I have come back and realise it was not as simple as being a break it was an interruption, a great big distraction, not just from writing but the everyday hum drum I get fed up with easily. I’m nearly a week behind with the NaNoWriMo and that means I’ve got over 30,000 words to write if I want to complete it on time. Needless to say I’ve decided I don’t. Don’t worry I haven’t binned it off, I still want to write and finish what I started with Kaysee, who I am a little attached to since making her up but I just want to do it in my own time and if I stress about the pressure I just get mardy and quit so I’m deciding way in advance I won’t finish on time but I will finish and you know what it feels good, especially as my little holiday was totally worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

