Fate or Coincidence

Fate or Coincidence

Where do you draw the line in wondering the reasons why someone entered your life?

Whether it is a friend, a love interest or even someone who appears of minimal significance.

I have met people before now and just wondered why?

Do you believe there is reason to our encounters, long term or passing? Lessons to be learned or no significance other than coincidence?

Is there someone in your life you cannot imagine having not met, not necessarily because they are the love of your life but because someone you met, maybe even once, impacted you so greatly?

I would honestly love to hear some thoughts 🙂

4 thoughts on “Fate or Coincidence

  1. I was just considering this same concept this morning. Everyone we meet has a purpose, even if it is painful the experience is still an important one. Some of the most important people in my life have been the ones who have hurt me the most. And as painful as it is to have them in my life, the pain of not having them in my life would be unbearable. Anyway that is just my opinion, and considerations on a cold Monday morning. Blessings to you.

    • Thanks for sharing your thoughts, it is just a shame that we have to experience any of the pain but maybe that is the only way we can ever appreciate it when we have it good. Enjoy your week 🙂

  2. Hmmm I don’t really believe in fate or things being ‘meant to be’. I think as humans we love to try and make sense of things by attaching meaning to everything, but I think it’s all just random coincidence.

    • If things make sense I think feel a little more at peace. However what makes sense to one person is different to another. Thanks for sharing your take 🙂

Leave a Reply

