So very close

I can honestly say that being only 11 days away from my trip of a lifetime to the other side of the world is leaving me with very mixed emotions.

I am excited about seeing my friends and where they live and creating new memories, yet I’m currently a little stressed because I really want to get done all the things on my to do list.

I am happy to be able to go on such trip yet apprehensive about leaving my life behind for 5 weeks when I am unsure what work will hold for me on my return. I am leaving behind my boyfriend who I am going to miss terribly and I am already starting to feel the emotions gather at the thought of 5 weeks apart. Then there is my family, my mum in particular who won’t be just 15 minutes away should I need her for anything.

I am proud that I am embarking on this adventure alone but also scared that I maybe the loneliest I’ve ever felt to be though a of miles from home once my friends are not by my side.

I am sure that as the next 11 days pass by even more emotions will join the equation, I just hope that by the time I leave the balance to positive vs negative tips in the favour to leave me in a relaxed and chilled out state rather than on edge and nervous one.

I will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

